Tejaswi (one-minute trailer)

Tejaswi (one-minute trailer)
Philip Peacocke spent two weeks in Mumbai filming how street children live. “I researched Mumbai and discovered there are 10 million people living in
the slums and three million living on the footpaths in an area the size of
Auckland,” he says. “300,000 of whom are orphans. In my mind, it intrigued me that I couldn’t picture what a footpath home looked like.

“I traveled alone to India armed with a camera & some preconceived ideas about what & how I would shoot this. When I arrived, the reality of a footpath home among the rubbish was less a physical place, but a true community and much more vibrant & joyful than an average suburban house.”
Visit the Tejaswi website: http://www.tejaswi.co.nz

Leave a Reply

